Board Members

The Western Association of Graduate Schools membership consists of universities in the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawai'i, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Utah, and Washington. Also included are the Canadian Provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan, as well as Mexico and the Pacific Rim.

Executive Committee


Maribeth Watwood
Vice Provost for Academic Programming and Graduate Studies

Northern Arizona University

(908) 523-9322

  • President Term: March 2023-2024
  • Past President Term: March 2024-2025

Past- President

Rossitza B. Wooster, PhD
Dean of the Graduate School

Portland State University

(503) 725-5258

  • Term: March 2023-2024


Jeri-Anne Lyons
AVP for Research, Dean of the Graduate School

University of Northern Colorado

Term: March 2023-2024

Term as President: 2024-2025


Debra L. Jackson, PhD
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dean of Academic programs

California State University Bakersfield

(661) 654-3420

Term: March 2021-2024


Nick Fleury
Director of Financial Support

Oregon State University

(541) 73702256

Term: March 2022-2025


Scott Lowe
Dean/Professor, Graduate College

Boise State University

(208) 426-5439

Term: March 2022-2024


Craig Ogilvie
Associate Vice President of Research & Dean of the Graduate School

Montana State University

Term: March 2022-2024


Alyssa Crittenden

University of Nevada

(702) 895-0225

Term: March 2023-2025


Haley Ye

Stanislaus State University

(209) 664-6768

Term: March 2023-2025