Western Association of Gradaute Schools
Banff

Board Members

The Western Association of Graduate Schools membership consists of universities in the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Canada, Colorado, Hawai’i, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Utah and Washington. Also included are the Canadian Provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan.

 

Executive Committee
2017-2018

President NAME/TITLE ADDRESS PHONE/FAX/E-MAIL Term Ends
President Kathryn Hausbeck Korgan
Interim Dean of the Graduate College
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 S. Maryland Parkway
Graduate College
Mail Stop 1017
Las Vegas, NV 89154-1017
 (702) 895-0446 (office)
kate.korgan@unlv.edu
March 2018
Past- President Rebecca Aanerud
Associate Dean
Graduate School
Box 352191
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
(206) 543-5139 (main)
raan@uw.edu
March 2018
President-Elect Janet Sturman Associate Dean University of Arizona Graduate College
1401 E University Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85721-0066
(520) 621-0420 (office) (520) 245-3362 (cell) (520) 621-4101 (fax) sturman@email.arizona.edu March 2018
Secretary Julie Coonrod
Dean of Graduate Studies
University of New Mexico
MSC 03 2180
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM
87131
(505) 277-6062 (office)
505.277.7405 (fax)
jcoonrod@unm.edu
March 2019
Treasurer John Masserini
Associate Dean
Northern Arizona University
Graduate College
P.O. Box 4125
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
(928) 523-6728
john.masserini@nau.edu
March 2019
Member-at-Large Brandy Randall Associate Dean Graduate School
NDSU Dept. 2820
P.O. Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
(701) 231-7191 (office)
Brandy.Randall@ndsu.edu
March 2018
Member-at-Large Margaret Everett
Dean of Graduate Studies
Vice Provost for International Affairs
Portland State University
Office of Graduate Studies
PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207
(503) 725-5258
everettm@pdx.edu
March 2018
Member-at-Large Tammi Vacha-Haase
Dean of the Graduate College
Boise State University
Boise, ID 83725
(208) 426-1039
tvhaase@boisestate.edu
March 2018